Special Operations Forces Medical Handbook App

Spec Ops med handbookI know I live in a small, damp cave but I just discovered one of my favorite books has an iTunes app! Even better is that is a GREAT app! The app has good search-ability, all the material in the text version and some really nice color pictures for procedures, color plates and parasite diagrams. The cost of $9.99 is very good, as well. I now have this in a print version, kindle version and now on my iPad and iPod touch. Fair warning…I will be asking questions from this book!

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/special-operations-forces/id434075776?mt=8

The Special Operations Forces Medical Handbook is simply one of he best remote medical handbooks out there. I use it constantly as a study guide and reference text.

Here it is on Amazon, too!

http://www.amazon.com/Special-Operations-Forces-Medical-Handbook/dp/161608278X/ref=pd_sim_sbs_b_1

This book is required reading for most people I work with and should be well known by all those operating in remote and austere areas.

One Response

  1. I am glad you find it useful! I was the Managing Editor.

Leave a Reply

